• Open Test Framework
  • Open Test Runtime
  • Open Test Player
  • Overview
  • Testing with OTX to master complex systems in the automotive industry across process boundaries

    Open Test Framework

    Leading development environment for creating, visualizing and maintaining a new generation of testers. Without programming knowledge, ISO 13209 (OTX) compliant test sequences can be graphically created, tested and approved.

    Technical paper "OTX in practice":

    Open Test Player

    Generic tester for easy distribution and execution of ISO 13209 (OTX) compliant test sequences.

    Open Test Runtime API

    Platform-independent runtime environment for OTX sequences according to ISO 13209. The programming interface for DotNet, Java and DCOM can be used in own applications under Windows, Linux and Linux Embedded.

    OTX Tool Chain at a Glance


    For diagnostic communication, the OTX Runtime operates on a standardized diagnostic runtime system (MVCI according to ISO 22900, ODX). There are implementations for most known runtime systems (DSA, VW, Siemens, RA-Consulting). However, proprietary systems can also be connected.

    With the development environment, OTX sequences are developed and distributed within a PTX file. In addition, a graphical user interface can be created with the Player Editor and distibuted as a PPX file.

    PTX files are ZIP archives. They contain all OTX documents and project settings. PTX files can be signed or encrypted.

    The OTX Runtime API is an easy to use programming interface in Java and DotNet for executing OTX projects (PTX). The API is available for Windows and Linux.

    The OTX Runtime API is coupled to the runtime environment via remote interface. Thus, the OTX Runtime API and also the PLayer are Remote capable.

    The OTX Runtime is multi-instance capable and platform independent. It runs under WIndows, Linux, Linux Embedded and also inside the vehicle.

    PPX files contain complete testers (players) including all needed PTX projects. They can be executed with the Open Test Player.

    The player is practically a generic interface for OTX sequences and thus a complete tester. It is completely based on the OTX Runtime API. It currently runs only under Windows. Implementations for Linux, iOS and Android are planned.

• Open Test Framework
  • Open Test Runtime
  • Open Test Player
  • Übersicht
  • Testen mit OTX zur Beherrschung komplexer Systeme in der Automobilindustrie

    Open Test Framework

    Industrie geprüfte Entwicklungsumgebung zur Erzeugung, Visualisierung und Wartung einer neuen Generation von Testern. Ohne Programmierkenntnisse können nach ISO 13209 (OTX) standardisierte Prüfabläufe graphisch bearbeitet, getestet und freigegeben werden.

    Open Test Player

    Generischer Tester zur einfachsten Verteilung und Ausführung von nach ISO 13209 (OTX) standardisierten Prüfabläufen.

    Open Test Runtime API

    Plattformunabhängige Laufzeitumgebung für OTX-Abläufe nach ISO 13209. Über die mitgelieferte Programmierschnittstelle für DotNet, Java und DCOM kann sie in eigenen Anwendungen unter Windows, Linux und Linux Embedded eingesetzt werden.

    Übersicht OTX Toolkette


    Für die Diagnosekommunikation arbeitet die OTX-Runtime auf einem standardisierten DIagnose Laufzeitsystem (MVCI nach ISO 22900, ODX). Es gibt Implementierungen für dies meisten bekannten Laufzeitsysteme (DSA, VW, Siemens, RA-Consulting). Es können aber auch proprietäre System angebunden werden.

    Mit der Entwicklungsumgebung werden OTX Ablaufe entwickelt und innerhelb eines Projekts in einer PTX-Datei weitergegeben. Außerdem kann mit dem Player-Editor eine Benutzeroberfläche erstellt und als PPX-Datei weitergegeben werden.

    PTX Dateien sind ZIP-Archive. SIe enthalten alle OTX Dokumente und Projekteinstellungen. PTX-Dateien können signiert oder verschlüsselt werden.

    Die OTX Runtime API ist eine komfortable Programmierschnittstelle in Java, DotNet und DCOM zur Ausführung von OTX-Projekten (PTX). Die API gibt es zurzeit für Windows und Linux. iOS und Android sind geplant.

    Die OTX Runtime API ist über Remote-Schnittstelle and die Laufzeitumgebung gekoppelt. Somit sind die OTX Runtime API und auch der PLayer Remote fähig.

    Die OTX Runtime ist multiinstanzfähig und plattformunabhängig. Sie läuft unter WIndows, Linux, Linux-Embedded und in der Zukunft auch im Fahrzeug.

    PPX Dateien enthalten komplette Tester (Player) inklusiv aller benötogten PTX-Projekte. Sie werden mit der Open Test Player Anwendung ausgeführt.

    Der Player ist praktisch eine generische Oberfläche für OTX Abläufe und somit ein kompletter Tester. Er basiert auf der OTX-Runtime API. Er läuft zurzeit nur unter Windows. Umsetzungen für Linux, iOS und Android sind geplant.