• Overview
  • OTX Designer
  • OTL Code Editor
  • Player Layout Editor
  • Solution Explorer
  • Version Management
  • Designtime Validation
  • Debugger
  • External Systems
  • Simple GUI
  • Technical Data
  • Creation of test sequences with unique productivity and usability

    Open Test Framework

    The Open Test Framework is a complete development environment for designing, maintaining, and testing a new generation of process-reliable testers that run on Windows and Linux. With a clear and intuitive user interface, the Open Test Framework helps designers and project managers to create and deliver tester solutions faster and without programming knowledge. All relevant standards such as ISO 13209 (OTX), ISO 22900 (MVCI) and ISO 22901 (ODX) are supported.

    The areas of application of OTF extent from the basic work with standardized test sequences to the creation of redistributable players. Applications inside off-board vehicle diagnostics are in the foreground. Examples are a universal and quickly adaptable Flash tool, tool for checking the protocol conformity of ECUs, simple and complex development and production testers or even a simple scan tool in the OBD environment.

    Solution Explorer

    The Solution Explorer is the central entry into an OTX project. It clearly displays all OTX elements and allows you to add and edit the elements.
    Declarations

    All declarations are displayed clearly, grouped by area. They can be edited or dragged into the sequence.
    Designer Overview

    Shows a reduced overview of the entire sequence. The displayed area can be adjusted by drag & drop.
    Workflow Designer

    The graphical workflow designer clearly displays all OTX activities in a generic layout. The detail depth of the presentation can be changed.
    Activity

    An OTX activity corresponds to an action, term, or compound node. Important properties are displayed directly inside the activity. The most important property is also editable directly within the designer.
    Procedure

    The main features such as name, visibility and parameters of an OTX procedure are shown.
    Toolbox

    The toolbox contains all OTX activities grouped by extensions which can be dragged and dropped into the designer.
    Extensions

    Similar to MS Outlook you can switch between the different OTX Extensions including the database views for ODX, i18n etc. via the tabs.
    Properties

    Central input window for all properties of the OTX activities. When you close the Properties window, double-clicking an activity opens a dialog.
    Ribbon Menu

    Similar to MS Office, the Ribbon Style menu bar contains the most important commands for quick access in a clear and grouped arrangement.
    Communication Trace

    Output window for diagnostic communication. All requests and responses are listed in detail.
    Variables Trace

    Any change in the value of a declaration or parameter is displayed in the variable trace window.
    Output Window

    Additional output windows for General Output, Design Time Validation, Search Results, Watch Window, and an OTX XML representation of the selected activity.

    OTX Designer

    The OTX Designer is the main editor for editing OTX sequences. Sequences can be graphically created, edited and tested using drag & drop. The author does not have to be a software developer. The generic layout of the designer can be easily customized in terms of the amount of displayed information.

    Code Editor

    For professional users it is much more efficient to create and edit OTX in a code editor, especially for big OTX projects. EMOTIVE has developed OTL. OTL is a Java-like scripting language for the OTX. Designer and code editor synchronize continuously. This allows to seamlessly switch between the two ways of working. The code editor has powerful syntax highlighting and auto complete features.

    Player Editor

    OTX projects can be executed in different ways. The easiest and most comfortable way is the Open Test Player. With the layout editor, you can create an simple tester interface with various controls in just a few minutes. You can easily bind the parameters from OTX to the controls using drag & drop. The result can be exported to a PPX file, which can be executed inside the stand-alone available Open Test Player.

    Solution Explorer

    The central entry point of the OTF is the Solution Explorer. It displays all the elements of OTX (projects, packages, documents, procedures, declarations, etc.) in a hierarchical tree structure. The context menu provides easy access to all the commands available for the selected element. Elements can be added, edited, deleted or restructured as required. Links to other projects can be created, project settings can be edited or standardized PTX containers can be exported.

    Version Management

    With fully integrated Subversion version management, you can always keep track of the current state of your OTX documents in Solution Explorer. Changes can be updated, uploaded or reverted. The Differ/Merger supports you in comparing or merging different document versions. The version management is based on the free Subversion client TortoiseSVN, which can be used under GNU General Public License.

    Design-time Validation

    All entries are continuously checked in the background at the time of development and displayed clearly in the error list. From an error you can navigate directly to the error location and check the exact cause. Projects, documents and procedures can also be selectively validated. The check is against about 150 standardized and self-developed checker rules.

    Debugger

    With the convenient graphical debugger you can monitor the runtime behavior of the OTX sequences and find problems quickly. Breakpoints allows to pause the execution and to continue step by step in single-step mode, even within called procedures. In the monitoring window you can display and change the value of parameters and variables.

    External Systems (OTX-Mapping)

    The powerful integration of external systems allows the user an unlimited access to arbitrary external systems from OTX, such as test bench hardware, measurement data acquisition, web services, special graphical interfaces etc. The so called OTX Mapping is independent from the used platform. By replacing a single XML based mapping file, the same OTX sequence can be run on test bench A from manufacturer 1 or test bench B from manufacturer 2. The mapping can be created and edited graphically via the OTX Mapping Editor.

    In OTX there are different ways to communicate with external systems. Data from the environment can be transferred to OTX or from OTX to the environment, or actions can be performed with input and output values. The first is done by the context and status variables, and the Screen- and DeviceServiceSignatures are responsible for actions. The OTF is able to bind these OTX elements to binary assemblies of DotNet or Web services or to make them available to the user via the OTX Runtime API.

    Simple GUI

    Via the so-called simple-view button the user can switch to a simplified interface with reduced functionality. this allows to manage OTX sequences on a very simple technical level. To do this, the user loads precreated PTX libraries containing common test steps. A test step is an arbitrarily complex OTX procedure. These test steps can be easily combined by a technician on a high level of abstraction into test sequences with the simplest test logic.

    Technical Data

    The Open Test Framework is an industry-proven development environment for creating, visualizing and maintaining a new generation of testers. Without programming knowledge, OTX processes can be graphically edited, tested and released according to ISO 13209.

    Contact us for more information!

• Übersicht
  • OTX-Designer
  • OTL Code-Editor
  • Player Layout-Editor
  • Projektmanagement
  • Versionsverwaltung
  • Validierung
  • Debugger
  • Externe Systeme
  • Vereinfachte GUI
  • Technische Daten
  • Bearbeiten von Testsequenzen mit einzigartiger Produktivität und Usability

    Open Test Framework

    Das Open Test Fra­me­work ist eine kom­plet­te Ent­wick­lungs­um­ge­bung für das Ent­wer­fen, Pfle­gen und Tes­ten einer neu­en Gene­ra­tion pro­zess­si­che­rer Tes­ter-Anwen­dun­gen, die unter Win­dows und Linux aus­ge­führt wer­den kön­nen. Durch die kla­re und intui­ti­ve Benut­zer­füh­rung hilft das Open Test Fra­me­work Ablau­f­au­to­ren und Pro­jekt­ma­na­gern ohne Programmierkenntnisse, schnel­ler umfas­sen­de und über­zeu­gen­de Tes­ter-Lösun­gen zu erstel­len und zu lie­fern. Dabei wer­den alle rele­van­ten Stan­dards wie ISO 13209 (OTX), ISO 22900 (MVCI) und ISO 22901 (ODX) unter­stützt.

    Die Anwen­dungs­ge­bie­te des OTF rei­chen vom grund­le­gen­den Arbei­ten mit stan­dar­di­sier­ten Test­se­quen­zen bis hin zur Erzeu­gung wei­ter­ver­teil­ba­rer Player. Dabei ste­hen Anwen­dun­gen im Bereich der Off-Board Fahr­zeug­dia­gno­se im Vor­der­grund. Bei­spie­le hier­für sind ein uni­ver­sel­les und schnell adap­tier­ba­res Flash-Tool, Tool zum Prü­fen der Pro­to­koll­kon­for­mi­tät von Steu­er­ge­rä­ten, ein­fa­che und kom­ple­xe Ent­wick­lungs- und Pro­duk­ti­ons­tes­ter oder auch ein ein­fa­ches Scan-Tool im Umfeld der OBD.

    Projektmappen-Explorer

    Der Projektmappen-Explorer ist der zentrale Einstieg in ein OTX Projekt. Er stellt alle OTX Elemente übersichtlich dar und erlaubt das Hinzufügen und Bearbeiten der Elemente.
    Deklarationen

    Alle Deklarationen werden übersichtlich, nach Bereichen gruppiert angezeigt. Sie können bearbeitet oder per Drag&Drop in den Ablauf gezogen werden.
    Designer-Übersicht

    Zeigt eine verkleinerte Übersicht über den gesamten Ablauf. Der dargestellte Bereich kann per Drag&Drop angepasst werden.
    Ablaufdesigner

    Über den graphischen Ablaufdesigner werden alle OTX Aktivitäten in einem generischem Layout übersichtlich dargestellt. Die Detailtiefe der Darstellung kann verändert werden.
    Aktivität

    Eine Aktivität entspricht in OTX einer Action, einem Term oder einem CompoundNode. WIchtige Eigenschaften werden direkt in der Aktivität dargestellt. Die wichtigste Eigenschaft ist außerdem direkt innerhalb der Aktivität editierbar.
    Prozedur

    Es werden die wesentlichen Eigenschaften, wie Name, Sichtbarkeit und Parameter einer OTX Prozedur dargestellt.
    Toolbox

    Die Toolbox enthält alle OTX Aktivitäten gruppiert nach Extensions welcher per Drag&Drop in den Designer gezogen werden können.
    Extensions

    Analog zu MS Outlook kann man über die Registerkarten zwischen den verschiedenen OTX Extensions inklusiv der Datenbankansichten für ODX, i18n etc. hin- und herschalten.
    Eigenschaften

    Zentrales Eingabefenster für alle Eigenschaften der OTX-Aktivitäten. Beim Schliessen des Eigenschaftenfensters wird beim Doppelklicken auf eine Aktivität ein Dialog geöffnet.
    Menuleiste

    Analog zu MS Office enthält die Menüleiste im Ribbon Stil die wichtigsten Befehle für den Schnellzugriff übersichtlich und gruppiert angeordnet.
    Kommunikations-Trace

    Ausgabefenster für die Diagnosekommunikation. Es werden alle Requests und Responses detailiert dargstellt.
    Variablenänderungen

    Jeder Änderung des Wertes einer Deklaration oder eines Parameters wird im Ausgabefenster für Variablenänderungen dargestellt.
    Ausgabefenster

    Weitere Ausgabefenster für Allgemeine Ausgabe, die Entwurfszeitvalidierung, die Suchergebnisse, das Überwachungsfenster sowie einer OTX XML Darstellung der ausgewählten Aktivität.

    OTX Designer

    Der OTX Designer ist der Haupteditor zum Bearbeiten von OTX Sequenzen. Abläufe können graphisch per Drag&Drop erstellt, bearbeitet und getestet werden. Der Autor muss hierfür kein Softwareentwickler sein. Das generische Layout des Designers kann einfach hinsichtlich der Menge der darzustellenden Informationen angepasst werden.

    Code Editor

    Bei umfangreichen OTX Projekten ist für geübte Anwender das Erstellen und Bearbeiten von OTX in einem Code Editor deutlich effizienter. Hierzu wurde OTL entwickelt. OTL ist eine Java ähnliche Skriptsprache für das in XML gespeicherte OTX. Designer und Code-Editor synchronisieren sich fortlaufend. Dadurch kann nahtlos zwischen beiden Arbeitsweisen gewechselt werden.

    Player Editor

    OTX Projekte können auf unterschiedliche Weise ausgeführt werden. Der einfachste und komfortabelste Weg ist der Open Test Player. Mit dem Layout-Editor erstellen Sie in wenigen Minuten eine ansprechende Tester-Oberfläche mit verschiedenen Steuerelementen. An die Steuerelemente binden Sie die Parameter aus OTX einfach per Drag&Drop. Das Ganze wird in eine PPX-Datei exportiert und fertig ist ein kompletter, ausführbarer Player.

    Projektmanagement

    Der Projektmappen-Explorer ist der zentrale Einstieg. Er stellt alle Elemente von OTX (Projekte, Ordner, Dokumente, Prozeduren, Deklarationen etc.) in einer hierarchischen Baumstruktur dar. Über das Kontext-Menü kann man problemlos auf alle, für das ausgewählte Element vorhandenen Befehle zugreifen. Elemente können beliebig hinzugefügt, bearbeitet, gelöscht oder umstrukturiert werden. Man kann Verweise zu anderen Projekten anlegen, Projekteinstellungen bearbeiten oder standardisierte PTX Austausch-Container exportieren.

    Versionsverwaltung

    Mit der voll integrierte Subversion Versionsverwaltung behalten Sie im Projektmappen-Explorer immer den Überblick über den aktuellen Bearbeitungsstatus Ihrer OTX Dokumente. Änderungen können aktualisiert, hochgeladen oder verworfen werden. Der Differ/Merger unterstützt Sie beim Vergleichen oder Zusammenführen verschiedener Versionsstände. Die Versionsverwaltung basiert auf dem freien Subversion Client TortoiseSVN, welcher unter GNU General Public License verwendet werden kann.

    Entwurfszeitvalidierung

    Alle Eingaben werden im Hintergrund fortlaufend zur Entwicklungszeit überprüft und in der Fehlerliste übersichtlich angezeigt. Vom Fehler kann man direkt zum Fehlerort navigieren und die genaue Ursache überprüfen. Es können auch Projekte, Dokumente und Prozeduren selektiv validiert werden. Die Überprüfung erfolgt gegen ca. 150 standardisierte und selbst entwickelte Checker-Regeln.

    Debugger

    Mit dem komfortablen graphischen Debugger kann man das Laufzeitverhalten der OTX Abläufe überwachen und Probleme schnell finden. Mithilfe von Unterbrechungspunkten kann die Ausführung angehalten und im Einzelschrittbetrieb Schritt-für-Schritt auch innerhalb aufgerufener Prozeduren fortgeführt werden. Im Überwachungsfenster kann man den Wert von Parametern und Variablen darstellen und verändern.

    Externe Systeme (OTX-Mapping)

    Die äußerst leistungsfähige Einbindung externer Systeme gestattet dem Anwender die praktisch unbegrenzte Kommunikation mit beliebigen externen Systemen aus OTX, wie beispielsweise Prüfstandhardware, Messdatenerfassung, Web-Services, spezielle graphische Oberflächen etc. Das Ganze wird über das OTX-Mapping Plattform neutral umgesetzt. Durch den Austausch einer einzigen OTX-Mapping Datei kann dieselbe OTX Sequenz auf Prüfstand A von Hersteller 1 oder auf Prüfstand B von Hersteller 2 ausgeführt werden. Über den OTX-Mapping Editor können die Verbindungen graphischen erstellt und bearbeitet werden.

    In OTX existieren verschiedene Möglichkeiten zur Kommunikation mit externen Systemen. Es können Daten aus der Umgebung nach OTX oder von OTX in die Umgebung übertragen oder Aktionen mit Ein- und Ausgabewerten ausgeführt werden. Ersteres erledigen die Kontext- und Status-Variablen und für Aktionen sind die Screen- und DeviceService-Signaturen zuständig. Das OTF ist in der Lage, diese OTX-Elemente an binäre Assemblies von DotNet oder Web-Services zu binden oder dem Anwender über die OTX-Runtime API zur Verfügung zu stellen.

    Vereinfachte GUI

    Über den sogenannten Simple-View Button kann auf einer vereinfachte Oberfläche mit reduzierter Funktionalität gewechselt werden. Sie dient der Darstellung und Bearbeitung von OTX Abläufen auf der fachlichen Sicht eines Technikers. Hierzu lädt der Anwender PTX-Bibliotheken, welche vorgefertigte Prüfschritte enthalten. Ein Prüfschritt ist eine beliebig komplexe OTX Prozedur. Diese Prüfschritte können durch einen Techniker auf hoher Abstraktionsebene sehr einfach zu Prüfsequenzen mit einfachster Prüflogik zusammengestellt werden.

    Technische Daten

    Das Open Test Framework ist eine industriegeprüfte Entwicklungsumgebung zur Erzeugung, Visualisierung und Wartung einer neuen Generation von Testern. Ohne Programmierkenntnisse können OTX Abläufe nach ISO 13209 graphisch bearbeitet, getestet und freigegeben werden.

    Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen!